Father Time – New Project

Father Time - Source: WikiCommons

Father Time – Source: WikiCommons

Hello all,

After listening to a ballad from a solo rock guitarist “Father Time”, by Richie Sambora, I was intrigued by the lyrics. The song about the loss of a loved one.

As a father myself, I had to reflect how one deals with this.

So I’m putting together (and I quote my supporting wife) a “Doom and Gloom” story. Regardless of the genre, the overall goal for any screenwriter is to instill “emotional response” from the audience. Good, bad, or both.

With terminal illness prevalent in our society today, I’m sure this hits home for everyone.

As I pondered this project, I noted the title “Father Time” could have at least two distinct meanings:

  1. Father Time – The old man, manager of life and time depicted in so many literary readings of our days, or
  2. Father-Time – Time spent with the male parent in our lives. Father-Time—the precious human memories we get so few of in our limited time upon this planet.

So, I took both of those contexts and mashed them into my writing “Father Time.”

Logline:  “A terminally ill widower begs Father Time to repair his lost relationship with his daughter who blames him for her mother’s death. Unfortunately, he’s talking to the wrong person..”

Stay tuned for a synopsis. I’ll keep my readers updated as the project unfolds.

JC

 

Leave a Reply

